How to Cancel Uptime Robot

Disclosure: Nothing in this blog should be taken as investment advice. Do your own research. This blog is supported by advertising and affiliate links... Links to products and/or services on this blog may include links to affiliate programs that provide commissions to this blog. All of the content in this blog is 100% my own opinion.


If you want to know how to cancel Uptime Robot, here’s the answer… You need to email them.

What Is Uptime Robot?

Uptime Robot is a service that checks your website at specific intervals to confirm that it’s up and running (i.e. publicly available). If you run a blog or website that is a source of income, obviously you need to know if it’s gone down for some reason.

Websites go down because of software issues, hosting issues, hacking, malware… Basically all kinds of reasons. And it always seems like websites go down at the absolutely wrong times… Like at 5:00 pm on a Friday before a long weekend.

Anyway, Uptime Robot is a service that is supposed to let you know if your site goes down.

There is a free option and various premium subscriptions options.

I used it for a few years and found that it was not bad. It didn’t always work though… For some reason, the notifications (I had them set up to be delivered via email and text to my phone) didn’t go through.

How to Cancel Uptime Robot

Uptime Robot claims you can cancel your subscription from within the Settings once you are logged into your account on Uptime Robot.

Can I cancel anytime?

Yes, the Pro Plan subscription can be canceled anytime and instantly from the “My Settings” page once logged-in.

Unfortunately, you can’t cancel Uptime Robot from within the Settings within the Uptime Robot website once you are logged in…

At least I couldn’t find a way to.

The only way to cancel is to send an email to them at support@uptimerobot.com

You can also request a refund of the last month’s bill if it is within 30 days of the last charge and they will probably honor it. From their website:

You may terminate your subscription to the Upgrade at any time and you will not be obligated to pay any additional fees for upcoming subscription renewal periods. However, any subscription fees you have paid in advance will not be refunded unless there has been 30 days or less since the payment. For payments made in the last 30 days or less, only those payments are refundable

It’s a pain, but sending an email works.